Skip to main content

Live Image and Object Configuration

Press the UR+ icon in the top right corner to access the UR toolbar menu. Press the VIM-303 tab to access the camera’s live image menu (Figure 21). In this example, a box is visible in the field of view, but it has not been detected yet because it hasn’t been trained.

Pressing the UR+ button again will close the UR+ menu.

Live Image Menu

Figure 21: Live Image Menu

Live Image

The type of image displayed depends on what object is selected and its trained finder. More information on objects and finders can be found in the sections below. With a specific object selected, different types of images and annotations can be manually selected. This can be done using settings in the DEBUG_IMAGE module of the Advanced settings tab, as described in a further section of this manual, but please note that changing the selected object in the UR+ menu will in most cases revert changes made to these settings.

In Figure 22, the Depth Map is shown, which is colorized vs distance, with blue indicating the farthest distance and red indicating the nearest distance. The table surface is shown in green, with the box in yellow because it is closer to the camera. Also shown is the ROI (Region of Interest) as a large yellow box around the edge, indicating where objects will be detected.

Depth Map

Figure 22: Depth Map

New Object Creation

New objects can be created by pressing the + button near the bottom of the UR+ live image menu (Figure 23). A keyboard lets you type the name of the object (Figure 24). Press Submit to accept the name.

Defining a new object

Figure 23: Defining a new object

Naming a new object

Figure 24: Naming a new object

A new dialog box called Object Editor will open to configure the object. To finish new object creation, objects must be trained with a finder in the Object Editor . Until the object is trained, the small text below the object selection box in the UR+ menu will say “No finder selected”. The training process is different for each finder and is explained in the sections below. Please note that if you begin to create a new object but don’t finish by training it, the object will be lost if you leave the Object Editor dialog.

Object Deletion

Objects can be deleted from the UR+ menu by selecting the object with the pull-down menu and pressing the trash can icon.